Newspaper Collections Share Print The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney Collection (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. Approximately 700 are bound volumes of newspapers and news pamphlets were published mostly in London. British Library Newspapers contains full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society. The Daily Mail Historical Archive has been at the heart of British journalism since 1896, regularly changing the course of government policy and setting the national debate. The archive contains the Atlantic Editions, printed on board the transatlantic cruise liners between 1923 and 1931. The Sunday Times Digital Archive has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in over 800,000 pages, a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years. The New York Herald, European Edition, New York Herald Tribune and International Herald Tribune, included, retracing the history of the 20th century from luxury travel and opulent entertainment, to international conflicts, the spread of American culture abroad and globalization. Nichols Newspapers Collection features London newspapers and pamphlets gathered by antiquarian and printer John Nichols. Sourced from the Bodleian Library, spans the years 1672 to 1737 and complements the titles and issues found in 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers. First published in 1785, The Times Digital Archive of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source. With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities. The newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration. The Independent Digital Archive is a UK daily national newspaper. Launched in 1986 it has been one of the most innovative papers available in terms of design and avenues of investigation, while its freedom from party political affiliation and neutral ownership make it unique in British journalism. News Vault delivers the definitive cross-searching experience for exploring your library's collection of Gale historical newspapers. With the power to search over 10 million digitized facsimile pages, Gale News Vault provides an unparalleled window to the past. Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools.